Help Center

How is the audIT score calculated?

Article author
Mike Brooks
  • Updated

An audIT report is made up of four quadrants. Three of them are mandatory and they include Infrastructure, Security, and Managed Support & Services. The fourth category, Telecommunications, is optional, and can be included or excluded depending on whether it is relevant to your solution stack.

The audIT score is calculated based on the three primary quadrants:  Infrastructure, Security, and Managed Support & Services. It does not include Telecommunications, which is scored on its own.

Within each quadrant, you'll select nine audIT items and then assign a relative weight to each item on a scale of one to five, depending on each item's importance to your client or prospect. For example, Backup & Disaster recovery may represent a five out of five in importance. But perhaps Cabling only represents a two out of five.

Once you conduct the audIT, enter your results as one of three possible outcomes: satisfactory (green), needs improvement (yellow) or requires immediate attention (red).

The audIT score is then calculated based on your item weights and scoring outcomes.

Visit our blog for a full explanation of the math behind the score.

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful